Time travel

timetravelgirl

I have always wondered about people in other times and places. When I was small I wondered if there was someone on the other side of the Iron Curtain who would have been my friend if only politics hadn’t built a wall between us. Is there someone who would get my sense of humor who happens to live in Afghanistan today? What about the stone age–was there a Celt who lived behind a ringwall in today’s Germany who I would have gotten along with? These two girls live in different time periods, yet interestingly, they wear their jackets exactly the same way. Would they be friends?

Leave a Reply

