Noona Power

I did not grow up with any brothers, so I did not fully understand the power of a good noona (older sister in Korean) until I had my own children and saw my youngest write school essays on how thankful he was for older sisters. They certainly watch out for (and sometimes civilize!) their little brothers. Often they absorb hard things so their younger siblings don’t get hit so hard. This was done on decidedly NOT-watercolor paper, and I may go back and redo it at some point. But today I’m also thinking about refugees, and wanted to put it up.

noona-power1

Leave a Reply

