Illustration Friday: Strong

Strong

Babies have to have incredibly strong persistence to try so many impossible things each day. Every time they fall, they get up and try again. Every time they fail to lift something heavy, they try again. The fact that they are small and the mountain is huge has simply never entered their heads.

10 Responses to “Illustration Friday: Strong”

  1. I love this–how strength and accomplishment are relative. Wonderful.

  2. It’s a shame that we become self conscious as adults and lose so many assets like that that we had as children. I’m getting old enough to get some of them back. Lack of embarrassment for a start. The drawing captures the bundled up determination that kids have.

  3. Sweet! I miss those days when my kids were little!

  4. gorgeous sketch!

  5. wow, this is amazing 🙂 I love the details (i’m such a fan of details) and just the values, especially in the basket and the adorable little boy’s outfit. very very delightful to look at. and thank you for your comment on my entry!

    -kt.

  6. That is so true! Babies just try and try again. Thanks so much for your lovely comment on my blog! I adore your work! I’m so glad I got to see it! You are very talented!

  7. excellent sketch!

  8. I love how you captured the baby and his belief in his world…so true. They really can move mountains. 🙂

Leave a Reply

